DaciaClub Logo

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> swap tacho from DSN Clima/Rapsodie to Europa, ?

DarioGTI
post 29 Apr 2010, 14:36
Post #1


Membru incepator


Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 14 February 10
From: Croatia/Germany




hi,

i have a Dacia SuperNova Europa. on the tacho board I have only the speedometer and the gas gauge.

I want to install the tacho from DSN Rapsodie or Clima, because they have the RPM meter, speedometer, temperautre and gas gauge...

the question is: Will I have to install some new senzors for the RPM meter and the temperature meter? OR i only unmount the old tacho and connect the new one and then everithings work?

thank you!!


--------------------
Dacia SuperNova 2002 Europa / Logan 2005 Laureate
+
SupeRNova 2003 E7J Europa LPG -> 219 800 km (!)
Logan MCV 2007 K4M Laureate LPG-> 55 000 km (sold)
User is offlineGalerie FotoPM
Go to the top of the page
+
pulbur
post 3 May 2010, 10:51
Post #2


Membru autentic


Group: Members
Posts: 279
Joined: 23 June 09
From: SM




You don't have to install new senzors,you just take the RPM and temperature signal from the black box with fuses near the battery.

You have to be carefull,because there are 2 types of DSN boards,with 3 sockes and 4 sockes.
If you buy a board that has 4 sockets,and your board has 3,than you will have to do a 'gauge transplant'(this is the simple way)

Here is a link that might help,if you use google translate maybe it will make sense.
#26 Post might help !

http://www.daciaclub.ro/Ceas-APA-pentru-SN...pa-t171171.html

Also,you could adapt Renault Clio or Dacia Logan gauges.
http://www.daciaclub.ro/-t36952.html

This post has been edited by pulbur: 3 May 2010, 10:56


--------------------
Dacia/Fiat DSN 2002
User is offlineGalerie FotoPM
Go to the top of the page
+
DarioGTI
post 4 May 2010, 00:59
Post #3


Membru incepator


Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 14 February 10
From: Croatia/Germany




do you maybe know, wich model year has 3 sockes, wich year has 4 sockes?

i thinked about to install the Logan board into DSN, but i like more the board from DSN, because i will make a LED light, white-red, or red-blue combination....



--------------------
Dacia SuperNova 2002 Europa / Logan 2005 Laureate
+
SupeRNova 2003 E7J Europa LPG -> 219 800 km (!)
Logan MCV 2007 K4M Laureate LPG-> 55 000 km (sold)
User is offlineGalerie FotoPM
Go to the top of the page
+
pulbur
post 4 May 2010, 07:19
Post #4


Membru autentic


Group: Members
Posts: 279
Joined: 23 June 09
From: SM




Your board has above the tacho meter 2 circles and in the left side is the 'Crash' indicator and on the right side is the 'left & ringht signal' indicator,than you have a 3 socket board.
When the signaling,is displayed separately that you have a 4 socket board.

This post has been edited by pulbur: 4 May 2010, 07:40


--------------------
Dacia/Fiat DSN 2002
User is offlineGalerie FotoPM
Go to the top of the page
+
DarioGTI
post 4 May 2010, 15:42
Post #5


Membru incepator


Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 14 February 10
From: Croatia/Germany




over the tacho, on the left side i have an icon with 2 green indicators(when I turn left, or when I turn right), on the right side is the red triangle(crash).

that means I have a 3socket ?


--------------------
Dacia SuperNova 2002 Europa / Logan 2005 Laureate
+
SupeRNova 2003 E7J Europa LPG -> 219 800 km (!)
Logan MCV 2007 K4M Laureate LPG-> 55 000 km (sold)
User is offlineGalerie FotoPM
Go to the top of the page
+
pulbur
post 5 May 2010, 06:17
Post #6


Membru autentic


Group: Members
Posts: 279
Joined: 23 June 09
From: SM




Well,then i suppose you have a 3 socket board biggrin.gif

PS: You will have to take 2 wires from the black box with fuses near the battery ,to the board and connect it to the gauges.


--------------------
Dacia/Fiat DSN 2002
User is offlineGalerie FotoPM
Go to the top of the page
+
DarioGTI
post 8 Dec 2011, 20:04
Post #7


Membru incepator


Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 14 February 10
From: Croatia/Germany




I founded a tacho from the SN Rapsodie model that has separeted blinkers (in the left circle is for the left blinker, in the right circle is for the right blinker), but my tacho in SN Europa (2002) has the left and right blinker iz ONE circle wich is on the left side, and the crash light is in the right circle.

What I have to do to install the "separated blinker table" into my SN that has "in one circle left and right blinkers tacho" ?

I watched the tutorial on the link above, but I'm not shure if it is possible in the way I have to do...

Thank you!!


--------------------
Dacia SuperNova 2002 Europa / Logan 2005 Laureate
+
SupeRNova 2003 E7J Europa LPG -> 219 800 km (!)
Logan MCV 2007 K4M Laureate LPG-> 55 000 km (sold)
User is offlineGalerie FotoPM
Go to the top of the page
+

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic


1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
 

ETask
Lo-Fi Version  Harta site  Parteneri  Jocuri online  Curs Valutar  HRH Haine din lana merinos Time is now: 26th September 2018 - 03:37
Forum Renault Server hosting